Carnival Sunday!

20130909-131506.jpg

Carnival in the Air!

Yesterday, I attended the annual Caribbean Carnival in my town. It was a beautiful and sunny day with a cold breeze at times. Overall, the carnival was cool; it had fewer attendees this year, probably due to the fact that it was football Sunday. However, it was drama-free for the most part and diverse with all types of people, old and young, and different cultures and ethnicities apart from the Caribbean Islanders. I had a great time!

I rocked my Havana twists in a neat high bun. The night before, I redid the twists at the front so that my hairstyle would appear fresh. I used Garnier Fructis Pure Clean Smoothing Cream to reduce the frizziness while retwisting. Then I used ORS edge control on my edges in the front and the back. I tied down the perimeter of my hair with a scarf and put a bonnet over my bun. In the morning, I took off the hair ties and my hairstyle looked freshly done.

I am currently at the start of week 3 wearing my medium Havana twists. I think this entire week, I will keep my hair bunned. See pictures below from my awesome fun-day-Sunday with my naturally awesome curly fashionista friend Kay Mae! I love her style by the way–she is a trendy, edgy, and unique fashionista. Hopefully, she will start a blog displaying her fashion style, tips soon! If and when she does, I’ll be sure to let y’all know! Oh, and if you’re wondering about the cute and flirty little yellow dress that I’m wearing, check it out on my Fashion Finds page for more details!

2 thoughts on “Carnival Sunday!

    • I will I will! LOL At some point, I plan to guest feature my friends when they’re rocking their tresses. I just box braided her hair yesterday so it’ll be some time until she rocks her tresses again. But some time in the future, I’ll feature some of them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

