Loc Luvin’

IMG_8290

Fall is here! And I welcomed it with season appropriate attire, hence the dark colors, while commemorating Summer with a splash of bold lip colors and a fierce hairstyle!

This past Saturday, I styled my sister loc extensions into large bantu knots. It was a fun, daring and edgy styling choice I decided to try after seeing a picture on Instagram of a woman’s locs in bantu knots. It was so beautiful and different that I had to try it on my extensions.  I must say, it came out pretty well considering that mine are extensions which are not as flexible and regular loc’d hair.

Sister Loc Bantu Knots

Sister Loc Bantu Knots

And to go along with my daring hairstyle, I took the time to try something new with makeup. I created a lip ombre that I fell in love with! On the outer, I used one of my favorites, NARS Pure Matte Lipstick in Volga from Sephora; and on the inner, Wet n Wild Don’t Blink Pink 966 from my local Walgreens.

Lip Ombre

Lip Ombre

For more pictures on my Sister Locs and Bantu Knots, click here to visit my Loc Extensions Hair page!

One thought on “Loc Luvin’

Leave a Reply

