Fall | Winter Protective Style Challenge UPDATE

Greetings!

It has been quite some time since I’ve last posted so I owe a major update to you guys today!

Loc Extensions

I know, I know… I’ll explain ^^^^^, but let’s backtrack and jog our memories for a little..

I sort of flunked my protective style challenge in October due to an interview..
Tried to make up for it by redoing my mini twists after and rocking my Allegra wig..
Allegra didn’t last for too long, I got bored of her quickly-in less than a week, so I exchanged her with my Peruvian curly Vanessa wig..
Rocked Vanessa for the first half of November..
Took down Vanessa and my twists for wash day Nov. 16th&17th..
**Length checked my hair** And it is noticeably longer by about an inch and a half!! =D Yay to LOW MANIPULATION!! It works!

Now that we are all caught up, here’s my protective style update today!
I installed loc extensions on Sunday and Monday earlier this week, November 17th and 18th. This was my third time doing loc extensions and it took me a lot less time than ever before. Over the course of these two days, the total amount of hours I spent doing my hair was in between 11 to 12 hours; as opposed to 3 whole days like the first time I did them. Whew! I’ve come a long way! lol

What I did this time around was pre-twist my own hair on Sunday as a preparation for the loc extensions. Then on Monday, I added the locs. This time, my locs were 10x lighter than the first time I did them. Because this time, I did not pre-twist my own hair with extension hair for length. the extra hair was what added the extra heaviness and bulk the first time around. I did not like that so much because it put a strain on my neck and on my hair from the roots. Heavy hair is not fun! Instead, I coiled the Marley hair around my hair and long strands of the Marley hair for length–added more when necessary. I must say, I am getting better with the trials and errors of doing locs and each time gets better and better. I am totally satisfied with the outcome this time and plan to keep these in until Christmas/New Years time to continue my Fall & Winter Protective style challenge.

5 thoughts on “Fall | Winter Protective Style Challenge UPDATE

Leave a Reply

